To blog, or not to blog

For the longest time I figured there were two types of people in this world: those that blog and those that don’t.  And I always thought I fit into the latter category. But then I started reading them. You see, I’m a foodie. And what is more palatable than reading about the culinary exploits of other like-minded veggie eating foodies? Innocent enough right? 101cookbooks.com was where I got my start. Soon, one thing led to another, and then I became a blog reader. Alas, a third category was born. The blog reader!

Surely, thought I, one who reads blogs does not write them. But slowly I realized my time had come to join the blogging community as a blogger. I was told I needed a hobby: instant hobby! That, and well, I figure I have a lot to say. Not just about food, but about yoga, movement, and listening to our bodies. I’m by no means an expert at any of these things, but I am a work in progress and I’ve come a long way.

So what am I hoping people will find here? I’m hoping this blog will be a place where people can come and feel nurtured. Be inspired. Laugh (or maybe just smile). Discover new ways of being in their bodies through kundalini yoga. And maybe no one will read it. But there’s got to be something said for me, sitting here, putting my self and my energies out there, as just something in and of itself. To whomever my efforts might reach, I am delighted to be here. Welcome to me.

3 thoughts on “To blog, or not to blog

  1. A foodie after my own heart (except I’m still on the gravy and meat train, but happy to have a vegie inspired sista!). Looking forward to some good reads!

Leave a Reply

